August Wrap Up, September TBR & Goodbye For Now

August Wrap Up

Books

In August I read 8 physical books and 3 audiobooks.

Physical books:

  • Ghosted by Jenn Ashworth
  • The Turn of the Key by Ruth Ware
  • Wonder Woman Vol 3 by Greg Rucka
  • Paper Girls Vol 4 by Brian K Vaughan
  • Her Majesty’s Royal Coven by Juno Dawson
  • In at the Deep End by Kate Davies
  • Good Girl Complex by Elle Kennedy
  • Humankind by Rutger Bregman

Audiobooks:

  • How to Train your Dragon #6 by Cressida Cowell
  • Straight Outta Crawley by Romesh Ranganathan
  • The Crossing by Manjeet Mann

I had a really good reading month and the lowest rating I gave was 3.75 stars and that was only for two books, the rest were at least 4 stars, so I’m very happy. My favourites were Ghosted, Her Majesty’s Royal Coven and In at the Deep End.

TV

I watched Never Have I Ever Season 3 which I loved, and already need the fourth season. I’ve also been re-watching Friends and The Office (US), and I’ve tried a few new TV series but haven’t really connected so hoping to find some more new TV shows to watch in September.

We went to the cinema to watch Nope which I really enjoyed, and watched a few new films at home and re-watched some films as well.

September TBR

September is the month of Becca’s Bookoplathon, which is a readathon based on the Monopoly board. I planned to roll 3 times, but got a double so I have four prompts which I already have options of books for. Here are the rolls, prompts and possible books:

  1. Rolled a 9: Buildings – Interior Chinatown by Charles Yu
  2. Rolled a 10 (double): Favourite genre – The Island of Missing Trees by Elif Shafak, or Our Missing Hearts by Celeste Ng
  3. Rolled a 4: Random Letter – L – A Single Thread of Moonlight by Laura Wood
  4. Rolled a 3: Features a romance – The Hating Game by Sally Thorne or It Happened One Summer by Tessa Bailey

Goodbye For Now

I am taking a break from blogging for September – as I’ve said in a previous post, I’m not getting many views and over the past couple of months I’ve not really been in the mood to blog. I will see how I feel this month and I’m sure I will write some wrap up posts later in the year. But for now – goodbye!


Leave a comment