Six for Sunday: Children’s books you’d love to read

It’s been a week since I last posted, and I thought I would get back into the blogging rhythm by taking part in Six for Sunday. This is a weekly prompt hosted by Steph @ alittlebutalot and today I’m going to list six children’s books that I’d love to read!

  1. We are the Beaker Girls by Jacqueline Wilson – I loved reading My Mum Tracy Beaker last year and going back to this world, so I would quite like to read the sequel to this.
  2. Toto the Ninja Cat and the Great Snake Escape by Dermot O’Leary – I have this book, I just need to read it! I think it will be a fun read.
  3. Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow by Jessica Townsend – I’ve heard a lot of good things about this series so I’d like to give it a go at some point.
  4. Sam Wu is not afraid series by Katie and Kevin Tsang – Again, another series that I’ve heard great things about, and I love Katherine’s YA books.
  5. Horrid Henry by Francesca Simon – I read some of these when I was younger, so I’d like to revisit some of these.
  6. More picture books – I’m sorry that this one is so vague! But I would love to read more picture books, especially as The Red Tree by Shaun Tan is one of my favourite books.

Leave a comment