The Spring Book Tag

Happy Easter! I’m enjoying the long weekend and I thought this would be the perfect time to take part in the Spring Book Tag, which was a book tag I saw on Steph’s blog here. So here we go!

1. WHAT’S ON YOUR SPRING TBR LIST?

I have several books that I want to read in Spring, but some that are at the top of the list include: Berta Isla by Javier Marias, Daisy Jones and the Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Signs Point to Yes by Sandy Hall.

2. IF SOMEONE ASKED YOU FOR A SPRING RELEASE RECOMMENDATION, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Things I Learned from Falling by Claire Nelson: This was released in March and I would definitely recommend it, it’s a short read and a fascinating non-fiction story.

3. WHICH TWO BOOKS COMING OUT BEFORE SUMMER ARE YOU EAGERLY AWAITING?

Destination Summer by Sara Barnard and Wonderland by Juno Dawson – can’t wait to read both of these!

4. WHICH CHARACTER WOULD MAKE A GREAT EASTER BUNNY?

I feel like Noah from Noah Can’t Even by Simon James Green would eagerly want to help with handing out Easter treats, although he may want to eat some along the way…

5. WHAT BOOK MAKES YOU THINK OF SPRING?

The cover for Happy by Fearne Cotton has a lot of pastel colours which definitely makes me think of Spring/Easter.

6. NAME A COVER WITH FLOWERS ON IT.

7. WHICH TWO CHARACTERS WOULD YOU GO ON AN EASTER EGG HUNT WITH?

Melinda from Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson and Matilda – not quite sure why, I guess I’d just like to be able to chat with them as we hunt for treats!

8. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SPRING BOOKISH ACTIVITY?

I like to sit outside when it’s sunny in a green space somewhere, drink in hand and read – not possible at the moment, but something I can dream about! I’ve adapted by sitting in the bedroom when it’s sunny and reading there instead.

9. WHICH BOOK DID YOU ENJOY THAT HAS A SPRING-LIKE COVER?

Under a Dancing Star by Laura Wood – I guess you could argue it’s more summer-like rather than spring, but for me the pale green colour of it with the gold makes me think of spring. And the story was incredible!

10. WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE CONTEMPORARY AUTHOR?

I don’t think I’ll be able to choose just one! I really like stories from Holly Bourne, Sara Barnard, and Juno Dawson. And that’s just focusing on YA for now!

I really enjoyed taking part in this, and please try it yourself if you want to!


Leave a comment